Jill Hutchison

Class of 2009

• Coached at Illinois State for 28 seasons, earning 428 wins and guiding ISU to three NCAA tournaments and six WNIT appearances

• First president of the Women's Basketball Coaches Association in 1982; became a three-time President of the Association

• Received the Carol Eckman Award from the Women's Basketball Coaches Association in 1992

• For 21 consecutive semesters, Hutchison's team held a GPA of 3.0 and had a 100% graduation rate for players completing eligibility

• Three-time Rawlings Missouri Valley Coach of the Year

• Chaired the Women's Basketball Coaches Association's five-year planning committee as well as the basketball rules committee

• Testified at the United States Congressional Hearings on Title IX

• Head coach of the gold medalist 1983 USA World University Games Team and 1978 USA COPABA Junior Tournament Team

• Director of the first AIAW National Basketball Championship in 1972




Women's Basketball Hall of Fame | 700 Hall of Fame Drive | Knoxville, Tennessee 37915 | (865) 633-9000 | (865) 633-9294 Fax | Google+