2020 Induction Ceremony Postponed

The Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame has announced that the 2020 Induction Ceremony, scheduled for June 13, 2020, has been postponed and will be rescheduled for June 12, 2021. More information regarding the Class of 2021 Induction Ceremony will be available soon.

The Hall of Fame Class of 2020, Debbie Brock (Veteran Player), Carol Callan (Contributor), Swin Cash (Player), Tamika Catchings (Player), Sue Donohoe (Contributor), Lauren Jackson (International Player), David Stern (Posthumously, Contributor) and Carol Stiff (Contributor) will become the Class of 2021. The 2020 Trailblazers of the Game recipient, the 1980 US Women’s Olympic Basketball Team will become the 2021 Trailblazers of the Game recipient. Both will be honored next year on June 12, 2021 in Knoxville, TN.

The Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame Board of Directors and Management Team felt that this is the most prudent step to take due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The safety and health of our newest inductees and trailblazers, past inductees, board members, WBHOF staff, and all induction weekend attendees are of the upmost importance.

All tickets purchased by guests will be refunded in full automatically by TicketMaster and the Tennessee Theatre Box Office. For questions or inquiries, please email  info@tennesseetheatre.com . Please note that response time may be slow depending on the volume of emails received as the Theatre is closed at this time. If you have made hotel reservations for June 2020, please cancel them through the hotel directly. The host hotels have been notified and will be able to assist with your cancellation.

  • Embassy Suite – 865-544-8502

  • Courtyard by Marriott – 865-566-9100

  • Residence Inn by Marriott – 865-566-9700

We look forward to seeing everyone at our 2021 Induction Ceremony on June 12, 2021 in Knoxville, TN.


Debbie Brock

  • Point guard for 3-Time AIAW National Champion Delta State University (1975, 1976, 1977), and one of 12 players recognized by the NCAA at the 2013 Women’s Final Four Championship for her dynamic play during her AIAW career.

  • 1978 – Kodak All-American.

  • 1988 – Inducted into the Delta State Sports Hall of Fame.

Carol Callan

  • Currently the USA Basketball Women’s National Team Director (Since 1996). She has directed gold medal-winning teams in six straight Olympic Games.

  • Currently serving on the National Team Steering Committee (Chair), National Team Player Selection Committee (Chair), and the Developmental National Team Committee (Chair).

  • Currently serves as President of FIBA Americas and is a member of the FIBA Competitions Commission.

Swin Cash

  • Two-time Olympic Gold Medalist (2004, 2012).

  • Three-time WNBA Champion (2003, 2006, 2010), four-time WNBA All-Star (2003, 2005, 2009, 2011), and two-time WNBA All-Star Game MVP (2009, 2011).

  • Guided the University of Connecticut to two NCAA National Championships in 2000 and 2002.

Tamika Catchings

  • Four-time Olympic Gold Medalist (2004, 2008, 2012, 2016).

  • Guided the Indiana Fever to the 2012 WNBA Championship en route to being named the 2012 WNBA Finals MVP.

  • While at the University of Tennessee, she was named the 2000 WBCA Player of the Year, 2000 Naismith College Player of the Year, the 2000 AP Player of the Year and the 2000 USBWA Women’s National Player of the Year.

Sue Donohoe

  • Served as the Vice President of NCAA Division I Women’s Basketball from 2003 to 2012.

  • She was the Director of NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Championship (2002-2003) and was the Director of NCAA Division I Women’s Basketball Championship (1999-2002).

  • 2019 WBCA Lifetime Achievement recipient, 2017 Dave Dixon Award recipient and Louisiana Sports Hall of Fame inductee.

Lauren Jackson

  • Two-time WNBA Champion with the Seattle Storm (2004, 2010).

  • Seven-time WNBA All-Star and three-time WNBA MVP.

  • Guided Australia Women’s National Basketball Team to three Olympic silver medals (2000, 2004, 2008) and one Olympic bronze medal (2012).

David Stern

  • He was the National Basketball Association (NBA) commissioner from 1984 to 2014 and was the main driving force in launching the Women’s National Basketball Association (WNBA) in 1997.

  • 2013 recipient of the W.E.B. Du Bois Medal, awarded by Harvard University in recognition of contributions to African and African-American culture.

  • Inducted into the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame (2014), the Sports Broadcasting Hall of Fame (2014), and the International Basketball Hall of Fame (2016).

Carol Stiff

  • Currently ESPN Vice President for Programming & Acquisitions with emphasis on NCAA women’s basketball, WNBA and other various women’s sports.

  • 2011 WBCA Mel Greenberg Media Award winner.

  • Launched the Jimmy V Week and launched the Kay Yow Cancer Fund week assisting in $7.53 million in donations over 12 year to the Kay Yow Cancer Fund.

Trailblazers of the Game – 1980 USA Olympic Women’s Basketball Team

  • The 1980 U.S. Women’s Basketball team knew they would not be able to compete for the Olympic gold in Moscow because of the U.S. protest about the Olympic Games in Moscow. However, they still decided to compete in the FIBA Olympic Qualifying Tournament.

  • In the FIBA Olympic Qualifying Tournament, the team went 6-1 and won the tournament.

  • The team bettered their opponents by an average victory margin of 17.7 points per game.

Induction Sponsors