2022 Induction Ceremony

The Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame Class of 2022 Induction Ceremony will take place on June 11, 2022 in Knoxville, TN at the Tennessee Theatre. The members of the Class of 2022 are: Debbie Antonelli (Contributor), Alice “Cookie” Barron (Veteran Player), Doug Bruno (Coach), Becky Hammon (Player), Delisha Milton-Jones (Player), Paul Sanderford (Coach), Bob Schneider (Coach), and Penny Taylor (International Player).

The 2022 Induction will mark the 23rd Class of Inductees to be honored by the Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame, which held its grand opening and inaugural induction in 1999. The Class of 2022 will be inducted into the Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame, receiving their coveted Eastman Trophy and Baron Championship Induction Ring, on June 11, 2022, in Knoxville, Tennessee. Tickets for the ceremony are on sale now.

Purchase Tickets

2022 Induction Weekend Information


June 11

11:00 AM (EST) – Class of 2022 Autograph Session at the WBHOF (Free Admission)

4:00 PM (EST) – VIP Reception at the Embassy Suites Rooftop – MVP TICKET ONLY

  • Open Bar
  • Meet and Greet with Class of 2022 and Past Inductees

6:00 PM (EST) – 2022 Induction Ceremony at the Tennessee Theatre – ROOKIE or MVP TICKET NEEDED

8:00 PM (EST) – Post-Celebration at the WBHOF – ROOKIE or MVP TICKET NEEDED


Friday, June 10 – 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Saturday, June 11 – 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM – Free Admission

Sunday, June 12 – 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM



  • 1 VIP Reception Ticket at Embassy Suites Rooftop
  • 1 Induction Ceremony Ticket at Tennessee Theatre
  • 1 Post-Celebration Ticket at the WBHOF


  • 1 Induction Ceremony Ticket at the Tennessee Theatre
  • 1 Post-Celebration Ticket at the WBHOF

* Sponsorship Package Available – (865) 633-9000


Embassy Suites – SOLD OUT

Rate: $179 plus taxes/fees

Phone: 865-544-8502

Book Online

Courtyard Knoxville Downtown

Rate: $149-$159

Phone: 865-566-9100

Book Online

Residence Inn Knoxville Downtown

Rate: $169 plus taxes/fees

Phone: 865-566-9100

Book Online


  • Entering her 34th college basketball season on air as a Basketball Analyst for multiple networks earning two Emmy Awards and one Gracie Award for work in broadcasting basketball
  • 2007 Mel Greenberg Media Award Winner
  • 2021 Inductee into the North Carolina Sports Hall of Fame
ALICE “COOKIE” BARRON (Veteran Player)
  • Played for Wayland Baptist Flying Queens, leading the team to an undefeated record of 104-0 from 1954-1957.
  • Helped guide Wayland to three National Championships en route to being named Wayland’s Outstanding Woman Athlete in 1956-57.
  • Helped guide USA Basketball to the gold medal in the 1957 FIBA World Championships
  • Head coach for 36 years at DePaul University, guiding them to 24 NCAA Tournament appearances.
  • Three-time Big East Coach of the Year (2014, 2016, 2017) and three-time WBCA Regional Coach of the Year (2004, 2005, 2017).
  • Six-time Gold Medalist Coach with USA Basketball.
  • Six-time WNBA All-Star (2003, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2009, 2011) and voted WNBA’s Top 15 Players of All Time in 2011
  • Played for Colorado State (1995-1999) finishing her career as their all-time leading scorer with 2,740 points
  • Named ESPNW Woman of the Year in 2015
  • Two-time Olympic Gold Medalist (2000, 2008)
  • Two-time WNBA Champion with the Los Angeles Sparks (2001, 2002) and a three-time WNBA All-Star (2000, 2004, 2007)
  • The 1997 Wade Trophy Recipient
  • 25 Seasons as a collegiate head coach with a career record of 453-189 (.709).
  • Led Western Kentucky to 12 NCAA Tournament appearances including 3 Women’s Final Fours and was the 1992 NCAA Division I National Runner-Up.
  • Won a JUCO National Championship, was inducted into the NJCAA Hall of Fame in 2000 and into the Western Kentucky University Athletic Hall of Fame in 2008.
  • All-Time coaching record of 1,045-293 (.781), with only 2 losing seasons in 40 years.
  • 3rd All-time in NCAA Division II history with 634 victories.
  • During his 12 years at Canyon High School (Canyon, TX), his teams won 5 state championships and finished runner-up 5 times.
PENNY TAYLOR (International Player)
  • Three-time WNBA Champion (2007, 2009, 2014) and three-time WNBA All-Star (2002, 2007, 2011)
  • Named to the 2007 All-WNBA First Team and 2011 All-WNBA Second Team
  • Guided Australia Women’s National Basketball Team to two Olympic silver medals (2004, 2008)

Trailblazer of the Game – Title IX

“No person in the United States shall, on the basis of sex, be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any educational program or activity receiving Federal financial assistance.”